Common Council

Mayor and Alderpersons

The City of Clintonville has an elected Mayor that serves a two-year term. The Mayor's responsibilities include presiding over the Council meetings and acting as the Chief Elected Official. The Mayor assists the staff in carrying out the policy directives of the Common Council. The Mayor holds regular weekly office hours to give the citizens of Clintonville, staff and other elected officials a chance to meet with them to discuss concerns.

The City of Clintonville also elects a ten member Common Council that is headed by the Council President. The City is divided into five aldermanic districts. Each district has two alderpersons that are elected to two-year terms. The Council is charged with developing local policy through legislative process, and directing the activities of the staff.

The City of Clintonville also has a number of independent Commissions and Boards that are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Common Council. Some of the members of these entities are not Council members.

Regular City Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at the Community Center. Special meetings may be held at other times.


Mayor Beggs

Richard K. Beggs
(715) 823-2772
Term Expires April 2022

 District 1

Mark Zachow
(715) 250-4381
Term Expires April 2023

Ben Huber
(715) 460-0322
Term Expires April 2022

District 2

Picture Coming Soon

Peggy Zaemisch
Term Expires April 2022


Tammy Strey-Hirt
(715) 584-5633
Term Expires April 2023

District 3

Brandon Braden
(440) 813-5007
Term Expires April 2022

Steve Kettenhoven
(715) 250-0077
Term Expires April 2023

District 4

Jim Supanich
(715) 823-3814
Term Expires April 2023

Mike Hankins
Council President
(715) 823-4444
Term Expires April 2022

District 5

rusty mitchell
Ed "Rusty" Mitchell
(715) 823-3515
Term Expires April 2022

Brad Rokus
(715) 213-3498
Term Expires April 2023

City of Clintonville | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.