Library Board

The Library Board consists of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the Common Council. One of such members is the Clintonville School District Administrator or his/her representative and six members are citizens of which at least one member is appointed who is not a City resident, but must be a rural resident and reside within the Clintonville School District. Citizen members are appointed for staggered 3-year terms.

The Library Board has the powers and duties prescribed by State Statutes. The Board shall consult with the Common Council for the purposes of coordinating library personnel policies with general City personnel policies.

Current members of the Library Board are:

Brandon Braden, City Council Member

Penny Leder, Citizen Member

Jeanine Supanich, Citizen Member

Mike Hankins, Citizen Member

Jeannie Writt, Citizen Member

Polly Goodell, Citizen Member

Troy Kuhn, Citizen Member

Committee staff support provided by Jamison Hein, Library Director.

Library Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 4:00 P.M. in the Library meeting room.  Meeting date, time and location are subject to change.

City of Clintonville | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2024 Civiclive.